RESOLUTION 2024-04

WHEREAS, the Delta Regional Authority (hereinafter "DRA") was created by Congress by the Delta Regional Authority Act of 2000, as amended, as a federal/state partnership now comprised of 252 counties and parishes within the eight states of Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee in order to remedy severe and chronic economic distress by stimulating economic development and fostering partnerships that will have a positive impact on the Delta Region's economy;

WHEREAS, the <u>Town of Marion</u>, acting by and through its board of aldermen proposes to apply for an award with DRA for the Fiscal Year <u>2024</u> federal award program cycle;

WHEREAS, DRA requires that a person be designated, appointed, and given the authority to perform certain duties and administration of said award for and on behalf of the Awardee;

WHEREAS, the <u>Town of Marion</u> met in a regular session on June 11,2024 whereby the following members were present, constituting a quorum; Alderman Bubba Hoggatt, Alderman Lumm Farr, Alderman Mark Andrews, and Alderman Channing Washington.

WHEREAS, a motion was made by Alderman Hoggatt, was seconded by

Alderman Mark Andrews, to designate and appoint Mayor Danny Smith to perform all duties and administration of said award, which carried unanimously by voice vote and was recorded on the minutes;

WHEREAS, a motion was made by <u>Alderman Hoggatt</u>, was seconded by <u>Alderman Andrews</u>, that in the event of an administration change, the new <u>Mayor of Marion</u> shall continue to have such authority under this Resolution.

READ AND ADOPTED, this the <u>11th</u> day of <u>June</u>, 2024.

Danny A. Smith, Mayor

June 12, 2024